So has anyone ever heard of ASMR?

in #asmr6 years ago

It is the sensation where you get tingling in your head in response to certain sounds, such as the sound of someone whispering softly and kindly in your ear, or sometimes the sound of paper being crinkled up or beads rubbing against each other. There are YouTube videos designed to give people ASMR tingles, such as a person whispering and pretending to comfort you when you're crying, and someone softly speaking directions pretending to give you an eye exam. I don't get the tingling, but I do get...something. The videos are very relaxing. And at the same time I'm thinking, did I really just watch a beautiful redhead pretend to give me a hearing test on YouTube for 20 minutes? What is this? What does it mean? So has anyone else heard of this phenomenon and what is your reaction to it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44