Trying to make a new youtube channel

in #asmr6 years ago (edited)

Random update,

of my new and a little strange ASMR channel

EJ7A9405.JPG

Recently I have been working on trying to make a new youtube of satisfying videos with an acute focus on ASMR, it was quite challenging to get clean crisp sound, as it turns out microphones pick up quick a lot of static took me quite a few tries before I was able to get the ASMR sound of these videos clean and crisp, check out my new channel here: Satisfying ASMR Videos

this was one of the first videos if you watch it and compare it to the next one I think you can tell the progress I have done in the sound department :)

first video

and here is one of the newer ones:

let me know in the comments below what you think of this :)

also, this is the most recent video which is cutting kinetic sand:

Sort:  

I didn't like the sound of cutting kinetic sand. Too rough.
The slime sounds.... didn't really do anything for me either.

As for the last one, I wonder if dropping kinetic sand cubes in to meditation bowls would be a good sound.

I appreciate the feedback.
and yes I think your right about dropping kinetic sand balls, that would be a good meditation sound.

I used to listen to the binaural tones videos on YouTube. Something a little different than what you are doing, but I preferred the ones that had music masking the tone so that I could listen to it longer.

I'm not sure how long I would listen/watch to an ASMR video. There would have to be some really magical movement and sound to trap me in. Like, when you cut the kinetic sand with the cheese slicer. The slow melting of the sand looked neat, but there isn't any sound with that.

Maybe a chemical reaction that would make bubble noises while the sand melts? I don't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74