You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem the world's first cryptocurrency?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

I agree on all points.

I think that network ownership is one of the things that makes Steem so awesome. I'm not a Steem user. I'm a Steem owner. Anyone knows that is the better option.

The fees have made btc all but unusable and this is just the cost of mining. The biggest problem here is that as transactions increase, hardware must also increase. In simple terms that means price must increase. This is not sustainable. The no fee DPOS model employed by Steem is infinately more sustainable. I have heard arguments concerning increased security with POW but this has been answered by @dan and boils down to the tradeoff between utility and security. If utility is lost so is value. At that point, why are we worried about security?

In the future I'll use my bandwidth on my bot that runs the 1st intergalactic bank of Steem for me while I lay on the beach drinking mojitos and smoking blunts.

Thanks for the post.

Keep Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52