You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Would You Map Out Steem's Community in an Organizational UI/UX?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Getting great UI/UX will be incredibly important for the future success Steemit. As a new user to Steemit I did not understand that once a part of Steem you now have access to many different Apps. It would be great if there was an explanation/list of all commonly used services. DTube, Steepshot, Steemd, Busy.org - I only found out about these by reading a bunch of random posts and comments. I also think services should make it clear what % they take.

understanding voting power % was also never really explained I only understood this after seeing it clearly on steemnow/steemd.

I'm the type of person who enjoys searching out information but most users won't do this. I'm still not sure I understand why we have Steem Dollars and Steem.

I have not read up on the communities feature but I would like to see the ability to make lists/groups of my interests. I follow people in Crypto, platform developments, Travel, Photography, self-development etc before you know it your feed is too full to be useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39