Newbies and oldies, what does Steemit mean to you?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

What do you like? What do you not like? Where do you see it going? How is it changing your life?

Steemit.jpg

Sort:  

I love your question. Personally I think it is the best place to talk about your dreams and what you really care about. People in this community are very supportive. It is also the best place to learn to blog because you can easily test first what would resonate with your readers and if it brings in some money in return for your effort. It is also the best place to read up and learn about altcoin and the blockchain.
What I still miss is the opportunity to create groups or own channels within Steemit.

I look forward to having communities sections. It is going to accelerate growth

I love the fact that this has helped me to find a place to post the things I want to share, I share them using WhatsApp, even though people won't be voting.

I have been finding this rewards thing to be fun, like a game. And you get to read about whaleshares and randowhale and get very excited about the possibility to increase your power in the community. I actually deposited some money, and I am powering down now to recover that investment.

I don't like that it is hard to find things. SteemIt is not so well organized. chainbb is a step forward, but still... And busy... it doesn't seem to be design to organize posts.

I feel I need to create several accounts if I want to post different things. I would not want my readers to receive things about Math, if they subscribed for Chemistry ( so to speak). That may be due to the fact that I find this place more like a blogging place —which I enjoy to tell you the truth.

I don't think this place is like Facebook, and I wonder if Zapple will he like Twitter. I wonder what the future will be.

I fell in love with steemit. steemit is the future of currency. and thanx for uploading this post @riskdebonair

I have been here fora few months. I am here for the social revolution and I can see it growing at an exponential rate. That's not to say I don't like the gains aspect because the fact everyone can earn steem makes it fairer and gives everyone opportunities, while still allowing peopke to get rich.

@riskdebonair liked and followed. I see it going up... I like that the rewards are better after he most recent hardcore and it hasn't quite totally changed my life yet

I just signed up about 3 weeks go and its change how interact with people on social media. All the other sites like youtube and facebook is filled with nonsense information and drama. Since I was here, I meet tons of awesome people... Great to be a here, a minnow lol :)

There is alot of things that i like about steemit. I am able to know a great bunch of friends from my local country and i also know people elsewhere. I also feel like i am learning new stuff everyday. Apart from all these benefit, i am also able to earn.

Interesting experience, a very unique community.
What worries me is the possibility of decreasing the value of both posts and comments due to the fact that peeps wanna make easy money. I can see more and more "upvoted followed" kind of comments, doesn't seem like a genuine interest, just chasing after the profit. I'm trying to make money too but I promised myself not to sacrifice the quality of the content.

I love how positive my experience has been so far. There were numerous times I had to deactivate my Facebook account just to take a break from so much negativity. I find myself using it less and less now since I've joined here. The support, the love and the encouragement keeps me coming back. I have learned so much here already and have better knowledge about the crypto world just by reading posts. I do feel it is a huge learning curve and it does take time to navigate through things and find your way. I see big things for Steemit and that's why I have made the decision to stick around here for the long haul. I'm just ready to meet new friends and interact daily with others. Great questions by the way :)

Thanks! It has been nice reading the replies. It is great to read so much positivity ^_^

I agree!!!

Well I am reading more, writing more while I make some extra cash. The HF19 was good the first day, but when some Whales decided to hold on the UPVOTING it hurt my flow. I guess this is temporary.
Overall I love Steemit. There is nothing like it.

you got my upvote ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56