You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: If you could go back to the first day you invested in Crypto, what would you do differently?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

I didn't have a whole lot of crypto experience prior to Steemit, but what I would mostly have done differently is to buy a few solid assets and just hang onto them. That's what I learned to do with tech stocks back in the late 1990s, and I really would have been better off doing that with cryptos, too. It may be a different market, but human psychology is the same, regardless. And very few people are effective at "timing the market."

I had a couple of thousand dollars I thought about buying Dash with when it was under $4 (early 2016); waited till it was $6, then sold at $85 thinking it had "had its run" and then watched it go to $1000+. Point being, I only had $6 per "at risk," so why run?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74