You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: What Is Your Favorite Cryptocurrency Other Than STEEM And Why?

in #asksteemit6 years ago (edited)

Man.. This is really hard the way things are going now. Over the last couple of years I have been really into several coins. Particularly Enjin Coin. I actually still do believe in this project, but ended up dumping my stake that I've been holding since the ICO.

It isn't their fault, but I just can't wait for the price to drop to zero and recover while they drag their heels getting all the things that they promised to a finished state. I may buy back in later, but for now I'm all in on STEEM. At least here I can put my stake to use for me. To be honest, I feel like this is really the only project that has put its coin to work in a real way.

I think a lot of projects are doing some really cool stuff, but it is taking too long, meanwhile the market just keeps taking a beating. About 90% of the projects that I was interested last year promised a lot, but really did nothing. It seemed like every day 20 new coins came out with some really amazing idea but nothing ever came of them.

I have to say, I am quite surprised that Steem is not a top 10 coin being that transactions are free and super fast, the product is fully functioning (albeit still not perfect) and has a good sized consistent community. What other coin can even say that?

Sort:  

I have never heard about Enjin. What draws you to their tech?

I have to say, I am quite surprised that Steem is not a top 10 coin being that transactions are free and super fast, the product is fully functioning (albeit still not perfect) and has a good sized consistent community. What other coin can even say that?

You aren't alone thinking that way!

The company has already been established for many years and they have a huge community of active users already. Enjin have been working with the team at Unity (game engine) to create an API to fully integrate ENJ coin into games as a currency.

The thing that is cool is that these coins can be used to buy and sell items in game - that later can be 'melted' down back into coin if you decide you want your money back.

They have also developed a fantastic mobile wallet that supports multiple coins, as well as game items. Not to mention they've also developed a new ERC token to replace ERC20 which is way more robust.

You should check out their site to learn more. These guy are very active. I may buy back in at some point but I just didn't want to watch my investment drop below the ICO price of 0.02 after it climbed to .50.

My stake was worth almost 1 million dollars at one point...

Sounds really interesting thank you for taking the time to spell it out for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33