Ask Steemit: what is the most embarrassing thing that's happened to you? - 10 SBD for the best comment, and announcing winners from previous week

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Announcing winners from the previous week

The question for the previous week was "If you could travel back in time, where would you go and why?" You can read the full post here.

The winner was @themevlog who responded with the following: "I would go back in time when my niece was still alive and healthy so I can hold her and tell her how much I love her and never take my eyes off of her. That's what I would do if I can go back in time. I know she's with the angels now and she speaks to me in ways only I would know. Anyways , that's when I would like to go back to...anytime before May 7th , 2017."

In addition to the winning entry, I also decided to award 2 SBD to each of the following contributers:


The question for the Steemit community today is: what is the most embarrassing thing that's happened to you?

IMG_1573.JPG

Please include your answers in the comments below. I will be awarding 10 SBD to the best response.

To qualify, you must upvote and resteem this post.


Follow me @nextgen622

Sort:  

We were at a water park during the festive season. My youngest (who was 2 at the time) and I were playing in the toddler pool area. He then screamed from across the small pool that has to go make a poo, and proceeded to drop his pants and make a poo in front of all the moms/dads/toddlers that were there (which were many as it was holiday time). I think I was in shock and thought that it was a dream because I just stood there, mouth open and frozen. I could feel the eyes of hundreds of people looking at me and I think I turned a hundred shades of red in that moment. Thankfully, it was a quick one and I managed to get a grip on myself, hold my head up high and go clean his mess. I was mortified, but the little man didn't see anything wrong with what he did. We vacated that spot and I had a heart-to-heart with him about bowel movements and when to do such things. Man, I laugh now but shit, that was terrible!

Shit, that was terrible!!

I think you've won.. HAHAHAHAHA

Ordering something to eat on a fastfood chain.

Cashier: 506 pesos for your total bill sir.
Me: **Reached my 500 peso bill.
Cashier: Do you have 6pesos sir?
Me: **I thought that she needed smaller bills or coins for the change. "Sorry I don't have", I answered then **smiled at her.
Cashier: No sir, I need 6 pesos.
Me: **I was expecting for my change. Sorry,but I don't have coins here.
Cashier: Sir, your total bill is 506, and you only gave me 500.

And I was like, "ohhhhhhface palm" and felt everyone is looking at me. That is far the most embarassing moment I have experienced. :(

Something like that happened to me too before.

There are a few embarrassing moments that I could share but I'll go with the time I went to Perth for a conference. I had to get up early to catch the bus to the conference venue and I decided to have breakfast at Macdonalds before catching the bus. Since I am not a morning person I was feeling a bit sleepy. The floor-length windows were so clean that I walked straight into them and knocked my head. Ouch! The worse thing was there was a group of teenagers laughing at me when I found the door and walked in.

A friend of mine came to pick me up at my place, he stepped out of the car to check his tyres. I wasn't aware of my surroundings because i had an headphone on so i entered the car and quickly farted before my friend returned. It was when he returned to the car i found out that his babe and her friend were sitted at the back.
It was an awkward journey.

Me and my kids went in a shop , and the small one until i got to catch him grab a toy from the shelf . He Unpack the toy so I had to pay for it but did not had the money with me . So i had to stay with the security until my mom arrive with the money ..........

I was just leaving a concert and saw who I thought was a close friend gazing on the balcony. So I sneaked up and hugged her from behind. And of course she was a total stranger! The surprise was mostly on me. Awkward!

Upvoted and followed :-)

Congratulations to the winners.

OK so this one is rather hard... To say
It's a university tale so if you feel identified let me know haha

A beautiful girl approach me while I was talking with a friend


We talked for a while an I ask for her number, she gave it to me and we began talking by text. I asked her out on a few dates but she couldn't go, so I said to her "why don't we play a game?" she said "What game?" I said a "picture game" (bare in mind that I was asking out of boredom , don't do this) she was confused and just said "what" and then I as the genius pickup artist that I am (sarcasm) when in and ask for a nude. Needless to say she stopped talking with me and avoided me in university. Was it embarrassing? Yeah It was for me, because I ruined the chance of dating her for thinking like a horny teenager. Moral of the story: DO not THINK WITH YOUR PENIS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46