You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: What is the scariest thing you've ever done? 你做过的最可怕的事情是什么?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

The scariest thing that I ever done was giving birth my third daughter without any help from doctors. At that time, it was still 7 months pregnancy and supossed to wait for another 2 months to give birth. There was something wrong that I are before and made my stomach in so much pain, which also made me have contractions. It was really really bad, especially I was alone, my family was just left to go shopping. Then, I called them, they were panic. They tried to ask some doctors and nurses who stay nearby. But, it was saturday night, everybody left for fun. Actually, my family asked me to go to the hospital but I remind them about the traffic jam. Besides, the water already came out from the womb, and I could see my baby's head. I dont want to give birth in the car while traffic jam is happening, it will be more dangerous. So, i asked my younger sister to find clean towels and boiled really hot water. None of my other family, including my husband, who dare to help me. It was to scared to see, though, understandable. So then, afer everythig ready, I told my sister that I am ready. Then my baby came out from my womb, my sister who hold her. As a premature baby, she was so small, just as big as a bottle of mineral water, less than 2 kgs. It was a relief, but it was not enough. My sister asked me how to cut her umbilical cord. For sure I had no idea, I helped my pets before, but human? So, I said, I had no idea. We both did not know what to do, we asked others to continue looking for doctors or midwife or whoever who can help me. After waiting for about 45 minutes, a midwife came to help us. Then eveythig was done by her. Thank God! After that experience, my sister cried, she had a big trauma. She was still a student, young, and unmarried at that time, but not for too long. I was also had trauma and some infections, I was almost die a few days later after that. Again, God is vey nice to me, I was survived. The most important is, my baby was a very strong one. She grew up healthyly and normal. Today, she is already grown up to be 10 years old beautiful young lady. Very healthy and want to be a fashion designer. Well, this is just a story of my life, the scariest one that I ever done. Warm regards from Indonesia.

Sort:  

I feel you. I had 3 babies died preterm babies never made it in 9 months. And you are lucky after all youve been through been rewarded now that shes grown up and following her dreams. I admire you for that. God bless you and your family.

I am so sorry to know what happened to you. Thank you for your appreciation. God bless you and all. Warm Regard.

Wow. What a dramatic story. Thank God you and your baby were ok and doing well now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62