You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: If you could go back to the first day you invested in Crypto, what would you do differently?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

If I could go back to when I first invested in crypto, I would go back to the time when I stopped trading altogether, and not have stopped. I was quite successful back in 2013-2015 but quit when the price of bitcoin dropped down into the $200 level. I should have continued and kept building upon what I was doing.

Were I to have done that, I would likely have bought into being a very large holder here, and had some sway as to the direction things would have gone in during the earlier times.

Probably could have put more emphasis on quality content curation, certainly SteemSTEM would have had a much easier time growing out of its infancy.

In life, what if's only lead to regret. Whats done is done. All in all, my experiences in crypto have been a net positive on my life.

Sort:  

Were I to have done that, I would likely have bought into being a very large holder here, and had some sway as to the direction things would have gone in during the earlier times.

I've had that feeling many times. :/

There are likely many people who have been around crypto for a long time that have as well. I wonder where we might be now if people like me weren't idiots back in 2015... I can't be the only one who was.

Let's hope they've learned something to change that during this dip. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86