[Ask Steemit] Scientists, Why does eating something bland in bulk not as satisfying as a full meal?

in #asksteemit8 years ago

I ate some pesto spaghetti with mushrooms - it tastes okay, I would really like a sandwich or some pizza.  I feel full, but still somewhat empty - hungry for the other foods mentioned.  If anyone has feedback as to why this phenomenon happens I'd be happy to learn.  Thanks Steemit.

Sort:  

I suspect it's the carbs, they always make me crave more carbs. If you have some good protein and vegetables with a smaller amount of spaghetti I suspect you will feel fuller longer and have less cravings.

I agree with Meesterboom,
Add some meatballs or other protein to your food. I also feel like we just crave grease, and other bad foods in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72