You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: Did you survive the "crash"?

in #asksteemit6 years ago

Overall I’m long Steem so unless there is the personal finical reason why I need to down power I’ll keep in as much as possible for well into 2019. While I would love for us to make new floor at the $10 mark in the coming months or at least late into Fall. I’m personally happy with us going into the warmer spring and summer months if we stick around $1.50 to $3.5 range.

Best time to earn as much of a coin as you can is when others don’t see their time and investments into it as being at least break even. Once that happens there will be a mad rush into the door and it just gets harder for everyone not established already here or elsewhere that can bring in influence to promote their blog.

Far too many seem to go inactive when the price drops and they forget if they would be holding anyway they would be better off being around during the hard times and the good times. While from an emotional state it can be hard to be motivated when you see your future become devalued day after day. I think many if they are going be long term, need stop paying so much attention to price movement. Many would be better off just looking at things every couple of months.

With what disposable income I have I don’t have many cryptocurrency investments. I would much rather spend that on things that can bring some work/life balance into my life. Not to mention if I can somehow incorporate that into a blog or two to try and recover some of that entertainment spending even better!

I have quite a few friends who have been panicking and questioning my sanity for wanting any involvement in cryptocurrency in the first place. I just look at them and wonder “how’s that investment into Facebook going”… ya….

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58