Who Did you Idolize as a Kid?

Dexter's Laboratory

Dexter

For me it was all about Dexter the boy genius from the Cartoon Network show. I would constantly fantasize about one day having my own laboratory to do all my own cool experiments but leaving out the annoying sister =P

But I guess ending up in a tech career is pretty darn close!

Here was my half rack build

I had a couple older HP DL380s running as SQL servers with two garbage SuperMicro file servers that I got for dirt cheap. My desktop build was moved into that 4U case and used as a VM Host. The other parts are a slide-away console, a kvm switch, and a 10/100 Cisco switch - no gigabit =(
Whammo in the background inspecting my ducting

What about you? Who did you idolize as a kid?

Leave a comment below about who your favorite character, person or show was!

Sort:  

My favorite character was Bill Nye, because I'm a huge nerd. His show taught me so much and instilled a love for science in me that can never falter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43