You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteemit: If you could go back to the first day you invested in Crypto, what would you do differently?

in #asksteemit6 years ago (edited)

I would have not invested in Ripple, lol. I didn't actually invest any money into crytpo until several months ago, but when I did the first coin I put funds into was Ripple. I did this without fully researching the backing behind it. After looking into how it's really not that great of a coin and is basically a bankcoin, I just said fuck it and dumped what I had since I just didn't agree with the concept of it. Thankfully I only invested like $2-300 into it, although I took a loss on it thanks to the markets bleeding so much over the past 6 months. Not that big of a deal though. I think I bought them when they were around $0.79 and sold them when they were at $0.68 or something around that.

Otherwise, I don't think I would have done much differently with crypto besides going back in time, selling all of my belongings and investing them into dogecoin maybe going back and investing funds into Steem when I actually had some available at the time, instead of using them for frivolous things that I ended up having to sell later on anyways, haha. I've been lucky that I've mostly just stuck with pretty decent crypto's that aren't shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80