You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: What Is Your Favorite Cryptocurrency Other Than STEEM And Why?

in #asksteemit6 years ago (edited)

Oh, BAT without a doubt. I like it cos I use it, cos it's a working product not promises, cos the creator has a track-record... It doesn't seem to be very popular in the crypto world, for some reason.

EDIT: When I say I use it I mean the browser. But I guess by using it I'm also using BAT, since the sites I visit get paid, including steemstem.io. Which I haven't been using as much lately btw cos I can't connect (and vote) via steemconnect, it says my acc doesn't exist. What's up with that?

Sort:  

steemSTEM.io doesn't get paid unless you pay it with the brave browser. Until they release the ability to earn BAT for viewing adds it's going to be only minimally useful. However when they fully deploy, I think they have a strong application. It's why I set up steemSTEM.io to be able to receive BAT. :)

Maybe it can help fund development.

Also, hint hint, publish your posts on steemSTEM.io and make @steemstem a 5% beneficiary and you will receive a larger vote. :)

Ah, that's cool! Also it turns out I couldn't connect via steemconnect because of the Brave browser! Something happened after the latest update. I can connect with Chrome just fine. So next time I'll try posting with steemSTEM.io!

Posting with steemstem.io is sometimes a challenge sometimes for no discernible reason. I couldn't get my latest post to submit today, despite having no issues before. So if your next attempt works, or doesn't let me or lemouth or well anyone know about your experience. We can't fix things and make a truly usable product with out the data from real attempts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66