Sort:  

I want to add the section at the Welcome page of Steemit about Reputation:

A reputation score is one way Steemit measures the amount of value you have brought to the community. The higher the number, the more weighted votes an account has earned.

My verdict
Reputation is not important enough to change things.

  • Reputation points are popularity points based on the (nominal) payout of the post.
  • Only popular users could dislike a content that way, that it would harm the reputation of the content creator.
  • The more popular a blogger, the less time they will have to dislike contents.
  • My proposal was not about the payouts but Reputation, therefore I don't see any serious reason to do my proposed changes now.

Yes, when I get enough information I could change my mind. :wink: That's why I've started the polls, though there were not much interests, I could reach to the point where I withdraw my proposal virtually (until I don't get info that could change things), and rest this question among the solved ones.

If you dislike something, just hit dislike (or whatever your UI calls that) the same way when you like something and hit the like button.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70