You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteem: Are you going to make use of the downvote pool? Why or why not?

in #asksteem5 years ago

I rarely use flags now and am unlikely to use them any more in the future. When I have used them in the past it was because I felt there was definitely a need as the user was being abusive in some manner.

I never cared if that meant using my own VP to accomplish the rebuke to the user in question or not. If there was a need then it should be done.

I can't help feeling that those who think that a free flag or two should make a difference to their behaviour are rather selfish and entitled that they wouldn't have been willing to sacrifice their VP some to protect the system.

Content creators who have spoken up against giving up rewards to give more to those who autovote or simply race to vote first without regard for the actual quality of the content have been repeatedly labelled as selfish and entitled.

What's good for the goose is good for the gander.

I'm giving some thought to taking a page from @dreemsteem's method and using @tipu more after the HF so that when I appreciate content the reward goes to the creator. IF that makes me selfish and entitled.. so be it.

Sort:  

I can't help feeling that those who think that a free flag or two should make a difference to their behaviour are rather selfish and entitled that they wouldn't have been willing to sacrifice their VP some to protect the system.

How would this even be possible when there's more stake locked up in bid bots than what is there to be used for curation?

well that is not going to change after HF21 ... people going to people and those bidbots will continue to make their delegators profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34