You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteem API v1.1 Update - User Search, Includes, and Sorting

in #asksteem7 years ago (edited)

That is an extremely useful tool. Thanks for investing your time into it.

Will we ever see this integrated into the Steemit.com platform instead of the Google search?

Sort:  

I have discussed this with Steemit.com however, they prefer the Google search.
https://github.com/steemit/condenser/pull/1599

That is very disappointing. It tells me much about the Steemit.com development team. They will never develop this site much further.

Your search should be built in, chat should be built in...

OK I consider my question answered then :(

Google really sucks for Steemit, you'll almost always get old posts. With all due respect, Steemit as a front-end is not much to write home about. I'd switch to a different front-end in the blink of an eye. More so if they have a night mode! Ie. dark background and light text.

You might want to check out Busy.org if you haven't already seen it! :)

Thanks, I've seen it just briefly, will check it out. I just asked in #lookingforniche if we could find users which use a particular tag like us with AskSteem, I think we could no?

Itd good resllly