Which one feels like the most interesting?

in #asksteem5 years ago (edited)

question-mark-2123969_1920.jpg

A decentralized blockchain network that:-

  1. Creates, stores, and retrieves our rules, knowledge, and applications in a logically consistent database.
  2. Scales discussions up to an "infinite" number of participants.
  3. Detects consensus through logical propositions made on the network and automatically amend its own code from block to block.
  4. Helps us solve the world's biggest problems through logic-based communications.
  5. Makes it much easier for us to communicate and collaborate effectively at any scale.

They're all more or less the same thing, but I'm interested in finding out the most immediately effective approach. Perhaps for the widest appeal. If you have a better suggestion, please feel free to do so in the comments below. You can already probably get a gist of what the technology is about from the points above. Thank you.


Disclaimer: Not to be taken as financial advice.
Vote for @kevinwong as witness today!

Sort:  

I like the point of scales discussions up to an "infinite" number of participants and helps us solve the world's biggest problems through logic-based communications.

I like those a lot. However, trying to explain blockchain to my friends, especially those not involved in social media except Facebook or Twitter? Probably number 5.

Makes it much easier for us to communicate and collaborate effectively at any scale. Yes. That.

Cool, thanks for your input!

My pleasure! Thank you for the generous upvote.

Code is speech, yet money is also speech, and what is a discussion?

When you can scale discussion you can scale all kinds of speech. Industrial scale discussion can collapse into a logical decision or a set of rules defining a process.

Good to think about.

I think a combination of 2, 4, and 5 would be nice. Scales discussions, communications, and collaborations up to an “infinite” number of participants so that we can exchange and debate ideas more effectively and solve the world’s biggest problems through logic-based communications.

Thanks for your input! Quite mouthful though, but note taken - something elaborated might be better

It is a mouthful, but I liked the points made in those three bullets the best.

How about this?

Capable of infinitely scaling communications for the purpose of efficiently exchanging and debating ideas, and finding logic-based solutions to global problems.

IMHO it's difficult to get a simple definition about decentralized blockchain. Many people still don't understand about. 'what is blockchain?'. It's quite difficult to explain new 'noun' to other people. Sometimes we need to find 'synonym' or analogy to explain that. Imagine the word 'browser' when internet era come up, that word never existed before and then become well known now. People at that time more known internet as 'Netscape' and 'AOL'.
So, I think the good way to explain decentralized blockchain is using analogy and synonym.

Posted using Partiko Android

How would you explain it? It's actually not so easy to explain what the internet is either actually.. i guess some things need to be used to get a better understanding

It's really hard to get a fixed and simple definition about this issue. I have watched many videos about blockchain and read many articles which explains blockchain.

Mostly each experts try to explain from only in one point of view.
On the other hand many trusted resources is written in English language, so that will give ambiguous word for me who not speak in English.

So, IMHO when try to explain about decentralized blockchain, try to emphasize in one point if view (major issue) also try to gather other opinions from another expert and summarize it.

Try to find similarity in their own opinion and definition, so then we can get conclusion from that.

Linguistics approach is needed, many "technology-man" don't have pay attention in linguistics approach.

Note: my apologies if I can't explain about this in proper English.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really agree with your opinion. Getting analogies or synonyms for Blockchain is the right choice to provide complete knowledge to users. Especially for users whose index of knowledge about technology is still low.

Yes, you are right

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I am individually inclined towards 4, but not in human and social terms, I will choose 5. In the age of telecommunications, there are many countries that are living in hardship and people in their own bubbles. I think it's time to be more supportive, even with a friendly word!

I agree with your opinion

Posted using Partiko Android

If I had to pick on of them, I think I would go with 4.

They are all a bit dry though if it is to be a slogan, I'd tone it down.

Oh defo not for slogan, still figuring out what's good and descriptive if kept really short though

In that case I do like 4 the best!

Infinite discussions definitely has the most impact.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd say number 5 probably. I think number 4 presupposed that the 'worlds biggest problems' are accidently occuring and not possibly orchestrated for a result we, the masses, are not privy to know the plans for/of.

Any way you slice it , if crypto ever moves to disrupt the highest paradigm, I'm not sure how it will truly be received.

I will go with option 5. - Makes it much easier for us to communicate and collaborate effectively at any scale.

Because I beleive e in an uncensored network where nobody can detect and give me rules to follow, we all just need to be free and do what we want with our freedom. And I also want my personal data's to be safe from organizations and third parties

I would choose 5 as well. Thats the whole purpose of having blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65