You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone know where I can get a silicone Steem Coin Mold?

in #asksteem6 years ago

Most of the ones I saw were outputting crude designs. It looks like there are some better ones out there, but the cheapest way would still probably be to produce your coin on a 3D printer and cast it in silicon.

Being able to print a chocolate Lego castle and people would be first on my list if I ever got a chocolate printer.

Sort:  

LOL! I don't think printing Lego pieces would even have passed my mind if you had not just brought it up. For some reason the first thing I thought of was printing a chocolate version of Big Ben.

Wow... I got side tracked, but it was worth it.

I'm sure this place's sweets are not cheap.

Those look amazing. Not all of them are made with a 3D printer though. Seems they do quite a bit printing 3d models, then making molds, like we were talking about.

BTW, I'm pretty sure they make silicone molds for lego ice cubes. If you could find a two part one, you should be able to use it to make chocolate legos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70