AskSteem: What's a good Anime you've watched lately?

in #asksteem5 years ago

First of all thanks for all the amazing TV Show suggestions yesterday, was fun reading through all and decided to check out a few that many were suggesting. Started with The Expanse and I'm almost through the first season while I'm trying to take a little break from Steem related projects as one of them is also a bit delayed which is out of my control.

While I was trying my hand at drawing today again and deciding to try that whole "patience" thing a bit more and went for something simpler such as Anime, I wondered how many of my followers or other readers who happen to stumble on this post enjoy watching Anime too. I've watched it ever since I was a kid with breaks every now and then for a few years and then I'd start bingewatching it again. Recently some of the really good ones have been One Punch Man (my recent drawing will be from it, will maybe be done by tomorrow), Kimetsu No Yaiba, really like this one which @strawhat recommended but haven't watched too many episodes of it yet but doesn't seem like there are too many left either which is always a bummer, hate having to wait for episodes each week. :P Before that I was watching through Black Clover which I also caught up on and have to wait for new episodes to air now but giving it a headstart so I can bingewatch them later again.

So open to any suggestions, if you can add what kind of genre it is and why you enjoy it I would really appreciate it!

What's a good Anime you've been watching lately?


Sort:  
Loading...

There are already many good recommendations
I will add 3 more which are a bit older
Elfen Lied
Neon Genesis Evangelion
Record of Lodoss War

Posted using Partiko Android

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

This is kind of spammy, no?

Ok. inhale
Steins;Gate.
My personal #1 favourite. It's about time travel, floppy bananas, and Kurisutina. BUT! The amount of talking, especially in the first 10 episodes might put you to sleep faster than an angel with the gentlest voice singing you lullaby.

Monogatari Series.
A long series tagged with "supernatural" and "vampire", also labeled violent, that rely heavily on its narrative and character development rather than exciting action. BUTT!! This one might put you to sleep even faster than Steins;Gate.

These two are my favourites up until now that I rewatched not too long ago, but if you have any doubt, just watch Attack on Titan... .

Daily occupations, family and work have kept me apart for a long time. Saint Seiya was my favourite, I went far away, didn't I? hahaha

I was never much of a "watcher" though things are changing some now thanks to the on-demand-binge-wathching opportunities ;p
So anime is something I was introduced to last year by my daughter who'd drag me away from Steem'in to watch til I finished Death Note
Though she didn't need to force me to after awhile since I started enjoying it
But I believe it is one of the more popular ones so perhaps you have already watched it :D

Fire Force is a pretty epic show and has really good music IMO but isn't that all Anime :P


Bungo Stray Dogs-some character death-a detective show. Really good IMO

I’m trying to catch up on One Piece right now.
I really like Kimetsu no yaiba as well.
Attack on Titan, Bungo Stray Dogs, Mobile Suit Gundam IRON-BLOODED ORPHANS...Phycho-pass, Tokyo Ghoul, Haikyuu!!(the best sports anime ever!), Fate/stay night...I have too many to recommend 🤣

Ah One Piece, can't even remember where I stopped, probably 300-400 episodes in. :D

Attack on titan. - amzeballs

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah this one is great, you reminded me I haven't watched all of season 2 yet!

Looking forward to what gets suggested because I have been keen to find some anime for a change of pace.

This is a shortlist I give to everyone that wants to watch some anime and might be new to the medium! The list assumes you have no experience with anime tho, so these are pretty popular and often nice gateways into other drugs... I mean shows... :^)

Steins;Gate
Code Geass
Death Note
Neon Genesis Evangelion
Elfen Lied
Bible Black
Gurren Lagann
Haganai
Prison School
Sword Art Online (?)
Valvrave
Darling in the Franxx
Kakegurui
Noragami
Psycho Pass
Space Dandy
Zero no Tsukaima

these three I have seen (and liked)

Death Note
Neon Genesis Evangelion
Elfen Lied

THe rest i can add to the list :)

Edit:

I would add Cowboy bebop, Afro Samurai and Samurai Champloo to the list.

One of them isn't like the rest

Please start with death note which lunatic suggested, I've converted so many "who the fuck watches anime and why?" into obsessed anime nerds. :D

Death note was great, I might rewatch it myself. :)

Fuck now I kinda wanna rewatch it. XD

Watch the movie, its pretty good.

narrator: but we all knew it was a lie.

The one with the non asian actor?:p

The netflix adaptation :^)

For old anime, I have been watching the Fate series lately, its pretty big so it takes time and since I played the visual novel, I felt like I could jump into the over 10 anime seasons this show has! For something more modern... I've been catching up with Shokugeki no Soma, a pretty cool cooking show but I'm just really filling time until Boku no Hero season 4 comes out next october lol.

Which one?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74