How About A New Tag : Askit ? Looking For Feedback

in #askit7 years ago (edited)

"There are no stupid questions just stupid answers"

untitled.1627.png

I tend to believe that this is true for most part, as long as it's asked with the right intention and in the right place. So do we have such a place here on Steemit ?

I have looked around a bit and I can't really find any such specific tag. The idea of this tag is to exchange knowledge. Basically the actual interesting part of the post will be the answers in the comment section.
There is a huge gap in knowledge here on Steemit when it comes to cryptocurrency for example. Some even have their own coins and some just started using Steemit as their first stepping stone into the crypto world. I think this tag could be an excellent place for those who have more knowledge and experience to share that information.

In the end it would be almost like an education channel. And I am very much for something like that because I have a thousand questions myself. Let me list some of my "stupid" questions below:

  1. If iota with its Tangle technology is free and one of the fastest means of transferring isn't it then a threat to a lot of the block chain technologies ?

  2. What is the true Bitcoin. I would want to get some information of the previous forks and upcoming ones as well and why one of these should be considered the true Bitcoin while others are not ?

  3. How big impact can SMTs have, has anyone made some kind of estimation how much demand it can create for Steem and how much it could push up the price?

I'm not shy to ask things I don't know. I'm not scared of showing weakness for not having that knowledge. If I don't know something I don't know it, but if I want to change that then hiding the fact that I don't know it won't help me. So I would very much like a channel like this.

For me asking questions I can get more knowledge. For people answering they can get a satisfaction of teaching and helping and hopefully the actual upvotes will be more focused on the good answers than the post themselves, so this place could be awesome to do curating.

I would like your feedback on the matter. Maybe there is already something like this out there ? Please let me know what you think of the idea

Sort:  

They have howto as of now. Your idea can't hurt. You can start using the tag and let people catch on.

On an aside, I wish I could get IOTA but I can't buy it from my exchanges. If you'd ever want to do a small SBD for IOTA swap, I'm game.

I can probably help you with that. How many iotas would u want ?

I need to accrue some SBD, but if transfer fees aren't an obstacle, maybe $25 per pop to keep it reasonable for starters given the dynamics here - if agreeable. I had already started converting my small stack before I saw this. I believe that there isn't a wallet for IOTA now except for on the exchange I can't get access to anyway, so do you know how logistics would work with a storage alternative? If it's a SBD/IOTA swap, I just have to wait for some SBD, or if that takes too long, swap my other coins for SBD on Bittrex to load up here, which I'm open to doing if it comes down to it.

I can get you 25 sbd worth. I think there is a wallet you can download on GitHub I think. Try to check it out. U can send the sbd when convenient. If nothing else I can hold some for you on my exchange till they launch their wallet

Cool. I'll look into the SBD side here. Ideally, I'd love a lot more, but just trying to be sensible via this workflow. There were rumors that it might be on a US exchange soon enough, so I just want to get some skin in the game to start.

Could be a good idea to get in now because it will probably start moving quite fast relatively soon. Atleast to get some skin in the game is a good idea.

Do u want me to go ahead and buy 25sbd worth or actually let's say 25 dollar worth ? Because SBD is quite volatile these days

Really appreciate the help. I need to go offline late here now, but I'll look into the wallet in the AM. The price is coming down nicely (sorry if you're holding), so I'd like to see how it looks in a few hours. Good point that if it hits a US exchange it'll pop up. It's not the $25, it's just that I want to make sure I'll be able to store it, and $25 is my gateway dose of IOTA to validate. I'd surely grab much more, but don't want to make you feel at risk, etc... Talk tomorrow. If you're on steemit chat, message me at mattcoin8 please.

I don't use Steemit chat but just send me a message here ! Take care buddy

This is my favorite - tip! 0.1

Wow thank you so much my friend :)

You are welcome

I was also searching the Steemit logo meaning, but I could not get it. New logo of Steemit I don't know what is the base idea behind this new logo.

That's an excellent example. Maybe on askit we could find out the answer !

I think #askit is a great hash tag. It addresses the primary issue of steemit and cryptocurrency. Many of us are new to the concept and platform and do not know our way around. Hence all questions are relevant. And these queries can collect under one roof = #askit . :)

Thanks for your support. I think someone with a bigger reputation might be able to get

Perhaps... I just don't understand this whole game of reputation vs sense in life ... :D
You have a big reputation, @dandesign86... and good sensible content :)

Haha thank you so much . You are very kind

:D :D ... Not kind. Not at all ! Just real :).
And you are most welcome, @dandesign86 .My pleasure :)

Congratulations @dandesign86! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71