Sort:  

I see the posting of any content for the sole purpose of gaining a reward from the community without interacting with the community as spam.

I agree.

There are few trending users who have zero or very little engagement with Steemit community. Don't comment on others posts or very little. They almost never use Steemit Chat or discord to talk to anyone. Many don't even follow anyone or only tiny amount of users.
Most of their upvotes are for themselves or on posts from the same few selected users from circle jerk who upvotes them (usually whales or friends they hang out with).

Cheaters are every where. What has become of our civilized culture? Is it steem greed that causes them cheat?

Some don't see gamification as cheating. To a certain degree I will agree. Those learning how to game the system show the flaws in the system.

Some are just here to grab what ever they can get and either don't have a clue or just don't care about the impact on the reputation of the community, the success of the project, or the value of STEEM/SBD.

Sometimes it is a language/cultural barrier and once they understand the problem they stop abusing the system.

this @patrice person who is posing like a saint here is a cheater himself. He and his butt buddies from @steemcleaners are harassing me for past 2-3 days

bully.PNG That's one of their proxy account souly nuilt on donated upvotes bought by paying to several whales. @tournego just have a look at his transactions you will understand what I am talking about.

hhs.PNG

weekly quota, there's a whole ring of these harassers and they're keeping it low so that nobody can notice what they're upto.

@tournego is not a member of @steemcleaners.

Use relevant tags and we won't ask you to stop using irrelevant tags.

weekly quota, there's a whole ring of these harassers and they're keeping it low so that nobody can notice what they're upto.

@minnowbooster is a program used to help new users get their content recognized. That has nothing to do with @steemcleaners.

As I told you before. Everything we do we do publicly it is all on the block chain if you know where to look.

It's a tricky one but I agree with you here. If someone just dumps stuff and runs for the money it's hardly in the spirit of the platform is it. However and there always seems to be a however, if what is dumped is genuinely appreciate and voted on for that then fair enough. What you have detailed here though it's not that so yes, I agree.

Eventually!

I hope we shouldn't leave our originality ,and should always express our own feelings., not copying others.. I am not a good blogger but your inspirational posts always helps me to think in positiveway to go ahead in steemit.

I'm glad you find my posts inspirational. I hope that I do help the community in a positive way beyond finding and fighting abuse.

Thanks to know that you like my post

This is a though one. There is spam and there is spam, and it's hard to say exactly where these examples fit in. Personally I think posting dozens of memes a day is a lot worse than what booking.com does, but neither really add value to the platform.

What's more interesting to me is why a whale like @hendrikdegrote upvotes those booking.com posts..

I think @hendrikdegrote has been absentee voting for a bit. Last resteem or comment is 2 months old.

Yes....will go with the rest. It is tricky since everyone has his own standards. Mine are quite high actually. I already find spamy if there is more then 2 posts per day....sorry guys. Its just...I follow round 100 people so if everyone would make lets say 5 posts per day that is 500 posts. Forget it if you think im going to go all over them. If you feed the fish to much they wont bite. Rather thoss a good nice bait. :D

I imagine there are plenty of people who would like to flag these accounts but won't because of potential retaliation. That is a problem that has never been solved.

Yes, I agree it's spam. I think spam is any content brought to undeserved attention.

@patrice sorry for whatever i did in the post.
Pretending to be some other and for that i am really sorry the violation of the steem community.This thing will not ever happen again. I felt so bad in the matter that what i did in the post. Please cooperate and unban me.
I will never ever post such a thing in the community.Thanks.

Everyone has different amounts of time to "engage". Different ideas of what engagement is. Content should be judged on the merit of the content, by the evaluator. (reader)

I've never engaged with Dear Abby or Dave Barry and many other great columnists. In my opinion engagement with the community is a bonus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81