I uploaded my 2nd peice of art to the Blockchain today.

in #ascribe6 years ago (edited)

I have always loved clown art and made this artwork back in the 2009. I made it with markers and on a postcard size of paper for a art project I was doing in a Art class. The piece actually creeped out my friends wife when I uploaded it on myspace pictures. I remember him telling me how bad it creeped her out. I knew then that it expressed artistic emotion and would be something I would one day use again. I added this clown piece to my collection on ascribe and onto the Blockchain so it will always be online in some form or another. Now it will be here on Steemit.

Here is my artwork it has only a 100 editions on ascribe.
http://steem.link/6fJyS

I would love to hear any opinions. The artwork is titled Frostee the creepy clown. I consider it to be in a abstract form of art.

Frosty the clown .jpg

Sort:  

I agree it is unsettling, reminds me of creepy silent characters in my stories. If you are an artist and a fan of the bockchain, you get a follow from me :D

Thanks for the support I just followed and voted you. It means a lot to put my artwork up here on steemit. I have been in a dormant stage of creation and influence for a couple years now. I recently through some art therapy just started showing the world my art again. I think it had something to do with the community of artist and users here on Steemit. You don't get that kind of feedback usually even from your friends on any other social site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59