Ok, My Horoscope Didn't Tell Me This

in #asapers6 years ago

Every morning I read my horoscope and my numerology report. Will my day be bright and merry or is there something I should watch out for. With my word being POWERFUL, not much gets in my way but I like to be sure.

This morning everything seemed ok.

The phone woke me up buzzing at 8:00 A.M. but no message was recorded. It was my Doctors office calling and since I had an appointment at 9:45 A.M. , I just thought they were reminding me. Off I went for the 30 minute drive. It's a bit cloudy and windy here in Florida on the east coast today so it was a nice drive but somewhere in my head I was thinking..I bet they were canceling. As I was signing in sure enough, the DR. I was to see had a family emergency and canceled and when would I like to come back. Sweet mother!

Traveling fulltime in an RV and trying to get your meds refilled is insane. Unless your "regular" doctor "sees" you there are no refills and drop in along the way Doctors only give you one months supply. We are leaving Friday by hook or by crook so I said, "tomorrow". I did get an app't with her assistant so we will see what happens.

Thankfully there was a Dunkin Donuts right in that shopping center so the day wasn't lost..yet.

My Cute Shoes

I have a tighter than God, Psoas muscle, that the surgeon thinks giving me a new hip will fix. I limp at times. My hip does not hurt and I can climb stairs with the best of them. I wear a great pair of Merrills hiking shoes and I plod along but they just don't look so great if I wanted to wear a skirt. Memories of having to wear orthopedic shoes as a kid come to mind each time I put them on and I cringe. Funny, they were also gray! So, I found a pair of Keens slip on sort of flip flops that were a bit sturdy, red velvet/bosenberry colored and damn cute.

IMG_6761.JPG

I ordered them from Amazon, my go to shop, and thought I hit the button to have them delivered here at the campground we are in until..Friday. I received the notice that, yup, they have been delivered, but on looking closer, delivered to our mailing RV address. On the west coast of Florida. Sigh. I called the mail service and explained that my cute shoes have been delivered there and now what do I do. They would return them to Amazon for me. I hung up then called right back. No, send them to New Hampshire we we get there. They asked if they could put our mail inside the box with said cute shoes and I said of course and it saves money! Roger's thought on the whole event? "Why do you need another pair of shoes?"

  1. They are easier to slip on and off for the summer.

  2. They will look better with skirts that I have rather than the look -a -like orthopedic hiking shoe.

  3. It's fun to have color in your life that's fun.

  4. They are damn cute.

  5. And I'm a woman!! Powerful!

I think really good reasons!

On a good note the long elusive check for a painting that I did arrived! My horoscope did say I'd get good news!!

Warmly,
Sheila

@asapers

Image of cute shoe from Amazon.com

Sort:  

At least the shoes haven't disappeared entirely, and will be waiting for you in NH. And tell Roger it could be worse... LOL!


via GIPHY

I Love it. we do have a friend that full times and she travels with..are you ready..30 pairs of shoes!!! with purses to match!!! yes, it could be worse!!! lol lol

I can't even begin to wrap my brain around that - LOL!

Too bad about the shoes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32