Distraction from the Truth

in #asapers6 years ago

I found this old thought that I wrote in 2013. I thought I would share this here.

Truth is, in this world is that we would rather be distracted by things outside ourselves than to look within to see who we really are. I am not talking about what people think we are, who we ought to be, how we ought to be, or what we ought to look like. I am talking about owning who we really are, a spiritual being, longing to live a spiritual life. Making use of a quote from an older popular song, "'Cause inside you’re ugly. You’re ugly like me.," by Staind One the inside we are all the same, on the spiritual essence we are all the same. No matter the color, the status in life, the education, or the belief system, we all breathe the same, we all bleed the same, we all feel pain. These things bind us together it is pride that separates us. Being egotistical, thinking we are better than this person or that person, this is the illusion that separates us from one another from our spiritual or life path. The fact that we allow "Dogma of man" to dictate to us how we should feel, what is important, and what is real is yet another great illusion.

Truth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99