Poem- Sifar(nothingness)

in #asapers6 years ago

image
Image Source

Fearless and brave I walk through the dark of the night,
I stand as tall as a mountain,
My decisions unshaken like it,
I am deep as the ocean,
Producing cyclones within,
I am free as the wind,
Fugacious like stolen moments,
I remain rooted to my ground like a tree,
Known to dangers that lurk around,
There's fire in my soul and light in my heart,
I can melt the iron and break the shackles,
Not bound by boundaries,
I have no limits,
‎I live through time like an immortal being,
‎My touch feels like love,
‎My tears like heartbreak,
‎My laughter like life,
‎My screams like death,
‎I live through the ages,
‎for either I am everything or I am Sifar...

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

All the posts under the name Pratibha Badgal AA are my own.


This poem is a blend of prompt given to me by @kamiikazer and the prompt I once gave him to write a poem on.

Do comment if you read it. Be it a positive one, negative or debatable. Thank you for reading. Have a great day/night.


image

Sort:  

I love this piece it does combine a lot and gives "everything". You have managed to do a great job from "sifar" well done @illusion16 you always give great and deep writings... jah bless. For the prompt you did well with it , i would say am honoured to be mentioned in this piece of "poetic justice" (am in the wind)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Illusions16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great work on the poem showcasing the effects of nothingness.

Thank you @shaheerbari. Eid Mubarak :)

I love poetry, and your poetry is very beautiful

The image first drew me to your article. I love the poem.

"There's fire in my soul and light in my heart,
I can melt the iron and break the shackles," great analogy, keep up the good work!

Thank you @holisticmom. Your words of appreciation mean a lot :)

It's very nice @illusions16! Full of confidences.

Thank you @bmotives. Have a good day/night :)

Thank you @illusions16 it's night here!

Image and poem complement each other very well !!! Congratulations !!!

Poetry is not cup of my tea...But now a days I have a temptation to have a look on it and read...

Good one..Few lines are powerful..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17