Artzone Photo - Theme Monochrome - "Above 6000 meters"

94512bef-62c4-4a74-9857-7aa83c6f8001.jpeg


This was from "Mount Yunam Peak" 6040 meters above sea level. This year it was my second summit, first was "Stok Kangri Peak" which is situated on 6140 meters.
The Yunam peak is situated on very famous "Manali-Leh Highway" next to "Baralachala Pass". Trek starts from Bharatpur, where was few local small shelters for stay and food. I was with my friend and we climbed this peak in alpine style. We took total overall time to reach summit 7 hours, that was quick and fast attempt.

I hope you will like the photo, Have a nice day.

Love Nature,
Love Himalaya.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Do you take oxy tanks with you for such height?
I can only imagine this. I haven't gone above 4500m yet.

Till date I haven't take or use oxy tank. Up to 6500 meters my body performs well, do not have any idea beyond that point.
When I was doing Stok Kangri (6040m) summit that time I felt little pain in my head.
You haven't gone above 4500m because of altitude or you couldn't get the chance?.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't got a chance yet. I might cross it soon.
But I have to say I might not be that fit for such climbs. I am getting too lazy due to this city life and the whole day sitting in front of the computer due to my job.

Are there high mountains?. I think its not because of city life, its because of pc life. Nowdays I am planning to shifting from 1550m to 2450m to achieve a good fitness level for next season.
I wish you will get a long break and go for high altitude climbing. Best wishes

Posted using Partiko Android

Not so near but we live at around 1300m and a 6-7hr drive can take you close to the mountains around 2400m.

Sounds adventures

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @himalayanwomb,

Thank you for supporting our tag #archisteem. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Do drop by and take a look :)

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Hi, @himalayanwomb!

You just got a 0.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61276.74
ETH 2421.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63