Surrealism is hard...

in #artzone5 years ago

Or I'm laking imagination haha...

In a Photoshop II class of graphic design I was asked to make a surrealism image involving 3 different images, that was the hard part, the third image had to make sense with the other two, for it to be more realistic, or that's what I thought, so at first it occurs to me this image, a couple of giant reptiles that look like islands. And then, I thought "what third object can I get in there?" and yeah... I give up in that image.

Then I thought... "what if this kid is making planets instead of bubbles", it wasn't enough to me I guess. Next.

Surreal2.png

Then i started to play with this image

e502a81dfccf3157b00458cf0755ee34.jpg

At first, I make the water like it was space, and add a little spaceship, but my teacher said "the spaceship isn't a surreal object, it looks like a toy that she is playing with"
I really didn't know what else to do

Well... I just started to add things in there and hope for the best, and this is what I come up with

I got an 18/20 so... It wasn't that bad... And that got me thinking how hard it is to imagine surreal things, at least for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yissuz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44