ON A CLEAR DAY YOU CAN SEE ETERNITY...

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

...gave me the idea to share with you what JD Jarvis wrote in 2004 about the immaterial side of "Art made with digital tools" (I prefer this to the expression "Digital Art").

"Viewing a digital work is like reading a poem or a film, because bringing forth the image into the material space represents not only the poem itself but the "performance" of a specific set of visualization tools. For a poem is nothing until it is read and a film is just a big round metal can until it is projected."

On a clear day....jpg

Here are some enlargements to show you details...that could be looked at as artworks in itself

Detail 1.jpg

Detail 2.jpg


  HO steem (301px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

Wow, your style is so unique... Definitely following!!
Thanks for commenting on my post and leading to your magnificent work!!

Indeed, amazing work! Good thing we chatted earlier today ...... definitely following you now, upvoted and resteemed.
Got to check the rest of your work. Don't you have a website?

Thanks Otto...as a newby here I appreciate your support...I just gave up my website and prefer to concentrate on steemit...but if you really want to see some more you can go to:
https://www.facebook.com/Art-made-with-digital-tools-288328127944516/
or
https://www.facebook.com/motionartwhornung/?ref=bookmarks

Thanks, the more you practice the luckier you get

got it. Myself, I lost count of all the sites, as well of all the group I am admin of - I also am admin on a shitload of pages, some of which I had started myself, others I got appointed.

sorry, my upload is not worth a lot so you have to appreciate the gesture...
I remember very well from facebook that you were all over the place...hahaha

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I don't know about eternity, but I can see your house from here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87