IS THIS CUBISM?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzone6 years ago

To change the look of reality was the challenge of Cubism, an art movement in the early 20th century.
It consisted in the transformation of natural forms into geometric shapes and abstract structures. Georges Braque and Pablo Picasso come instantly to mind if you speak about this kind of art.
When I started to transforme some of my digital artworks into cubes there was no other way to call this than NEW CUBISM, and I can reassure you, I will not take it serious.


As a starter I took my original digital work "But you can call me Saba" and transformed it into a cube and you have to admit it isn't easy to fit into a frame afterwards:

But you can call me Saba.jpg

I didn't order this.jpg

3 other examples of this transformation

cube 4 steem.jpg

cubism 3.jpg

cube hunter gatherer.jpg

There will be more to come in the recent future...
Things may come to those who wait, but only things left by those who hustle

  HO steem (301px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

Wow cool concept maybe it will look better if the sides connect maybe like just a huge picture folded into a cube instead of the same picture in all sides of the cube
Im not sure if you can do the digitally sorry im not that much of a art person if you will say but this just caught my eye anyways hope to here back from you and start a conversation :)

...thanks for your feedback...and yes, you can do as you proposed, it wasn't t just not my line of thinking

Wow! This is really beautiful. Added to our curation list.

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thanks to artzone and especially @nmalove...as always, Beauty is in the eye of the beholder!

Amazing pieces!!! So inspiring, indescribably beautiful and epic. <3

I want one of those cubes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64