THE MORE YOU PRACTISE THE LUCKIER YOU GET...

in #artzone6 years ago

...coming from the world of advertising photos had always a strong attraction to me. They are some kind of neutral base, my paintbox that I interpret in my way compared to a drawing that is already an interpretation in itself.
Those photos or to be more precise pieces out of photos come mostly out of my archives but anyway, at the end you will never recognize what piece I started from.
One layer from an older artwork can be used as background for a new one and as you manage the colors in your way it all starts as a new trip.
I always work on several pieces at a time...not that I have to wait for the paint to get dry but another day comes with another mood and different colors.

"Blind Date" 2008
Blfind Date.jpg

"Brainstorming" 2012
Brainstorming.jpg

"Small Bang" 2018
knall 2 (1003px, 15fps).gif

Sort:  

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Thanks...and take your time to go fast

These three images read from top to bottom really go together so well, cool to see the progression from the earlier stage implosions to the new gif insanity :) Delightfully weird, as always. Love your work. Cheers - Carl

Thanks Carl...Vanity the skin of our soul

Congratulations @whornung! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks...I don't mind technology as my servant, I mind it only as my master

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thanks...you make a great job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65895.15
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93