You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dragonfly Dreaming: 💛 Garden Path Flys to Completion, and Art as Reverence for Life🌱

in #artzone6 years ago

Hi there barefoot garden girl,

This is awesome in many different ways! This post is like a piece of part in itself. What the Germans would call a 'Gesamtkunstwerk' ( I dug up some theatre history knowledge there, haha )

How could we not love and admire the creatures that inspired the inventor of the helicopter? ;>)

Sort:  

A Gesamtkunstwerk! I had to look it up, and if the definition is something like a total work of art, ill take it! Haha.. how humbling. Thankyou!! They are quite inspiring creatures. I made a mosaic many years ago where the wings were made of seaglass...you know those shards of glass worn down by the sea? I must dig up the photo...

That's a pretty awesome compliment, isn't it? ;>)

Seaglass is beautiful, although I've hardly seen it in my life.

I love how you recycle what most would consider garbage and manage to turn it into art.

P.S. Make sure to notify me, whenever you manage to dig up that picture :>)

I will do... I think its in a locked box at the back of the bus in the form of an actual photograph!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55