Chapter Ten. I hope your Friday doesn't succ

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Today, Friday the 6th is Statehood Day in Lithuania.
Basically, a dude names Mindaugas was coronated a billion years ago (in 1253 actually) and became the only king of Lithuania.
Since it's a bank holiday and long weekend awaits, me and my boyfriend are going to visit his parents' place at the countryside. But before I immerse into a gorgeous Lithuanian forest, I wanted to share a sketch I drew today for breakfast :

I used second to last page of my beloved sketchbook, a pencil, a couple of fine liners and three green gray TOUCHNEW markers (shades 1, 3 and 5).
Progress photos:

After it was done, I turned the page to see a very unexpected thing - the paper bled through and turned into another sketch! I only outlined it with a .05 fine liner and left it that way. I don't even know which side I love more :D Have you ever experienced something similar?

As always, thanks for reading you guys, it means a lot <3 Now quick, go have a wonderful weekend!

XX,

Find me on Instagram, Facebook and Redbubble

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

I always like seeing cactus art! I don't know why.. just do. Very cute sketch (or 2) lol.

Thank you! I still don't know which I like more: D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09