Who's behind The X Reposts? - Let me tell you more about me!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I'm @newenx and I'm just an indie musician like you, trying to make people happy with my art and trying to help others to achieve the same!

logo.jpg

I started getting into the digital platforms last year when I started making electronic music in march. But I knew before that it wasn't easy to grow in this world. I found some websites who offered some good features but I could not afford them, plus after watching those services on soundcloud that offer reposts or whatever, with insane prices I realized that it was not worth it! Most of the times you can see a track which has like, let's say 200 reposts, 1000 likes, 400 comments- and I would go okey this guy must have a hell lot of followers, but guess what, I go to their profiles to find out they have like 100/200 followers, sometimes even less. So in the end you just get exposure for one track and that's it, next week you are forgotten....

19143794_283047148825128_6704806171389013044_o.jpg

After a month of getting into the digital platforms world I came across Atom Collector Records, and that changed everything. At that time it was monstly based on soundcloud, and basically it involved listening to others to earn credits and put those credits on your own tracks to get them in rotation. It was life-changing for me, not only because of the website, but because of the people I met there. Lots of musicians like me, humble people willing to help each other up in every way. You can see how big the site is now and how many people there are!

The community there then expanded to a lot of groups, ideas, etc. Helping us with spotify, youtube, musicoin, steemit and a lot more. It is insanely great!

It is so amazing to see so many people trying to make this world a much better one for musicians. And that's mainly what drove me to create "The X Reposts". I'm joining this fight not just as a musician but as a promoter. I'm trying to help everyone who needs it, for free. And that...feels great!

descarga.png

I'm currently working on a new improved website, it is already up but I need to transfer my domain there and it will be ready, you will have access to all contests there, including the DSound one! The current website is https://www.thexreposts.com be sure to check it out, soon you will see the big change live!

If you want to support this project you can delegate SP to this account HERE and you will get the "subscribe" benefits which you can check on the website (until our vote is worth more and we can offer that!). Or you can directly subscribe there. As we move on and gain SP, the prizes of the contests will be greater, and I can even bring more things in the future if I get your help too!

I hope I can make this super big, to become a great helper for indie musicians!

Cheers!

Newen X - The X Reposts.

HRWHWHWR.png

Sort:  

Thanks for promoting independent music Newen! You're doing an awesome job!

Thanks! You too :D

Thank you very much for your kind words. The Supportive community we have is indeed pretty amazing! It's what drives me on to develop more features!

You're welcome! Let's keep making this world better for musicians! :D

I hear that all the luck in your music venture as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83