You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 UNTITLED - CHARCOAL 1

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Peter, it works best on panel. It is actually similar to what David Heskins does, called Mana Prima: he does it with powdered pigments on a panel that he keeps damp. There used to be a good process video by him, but he deleted it again (I should have downloaded it). There are a couple of videos by lesser artists, but not very good (i.e. disregard all the pseudo visionary mumbo-jumbo intro like incense burning etc ....) Mana Prima Technique (like, they don't know when to quit, lol).
The difference perhaps is that I use various erasers (and maybe fine grained sandpaper) when done, and the panel is dry, to work dark into light. So not like this video, where the background is dark. I do it on a white panel. I think David does as well.
Maybe I should come to your place sometime and we do a few of those. Your skills with the airbrush may just take this to the next level!

Sort:  

Thanks Otto! Yes, it would be great if you could come and show me! @adelepazani you are gladly invited to join! I'm sure Otto doesn't mind! :-)

thank you Peter :) yeah! that would be Wonderful !!!, :-) <3

interesting, and sort of performance oriented. thanks for the resources!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97