Beauty & Mischief From The Land Of Oz (and my brain)

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Got invited to paint at the San Diego Fair (and wrote about that experience, now that I got through it), whose theme was OzSome.  Of course, I thought I'd paint some Oz related art... but what to paint? 

What you're abou

 

I haven't asked for reblog on my posts, but in this case, I suggest that you reblog it, because I know that this is going to make people smile... It's different, and fun, and linked to a lot of nostalgia. People at the fair stopped in their tracks as they walked past some of these.

If you dig the art, you should follow me, I create a new work of art every single day (today will be #2,631 in a row), and I write (seems Steem is inspiring me to write again) to inspire .

Sort:  

Wow! Awesome art! Well done.
Resteemed.

Thanks for the resteem and the kind words! Greatly appreciated.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Stunning Wizard of Oz art!!!! Great job!!!
Manually curated by @futuremind.

Thanks @Helpiecake / @Helpie - your comments on my posts always make my day.... and always make me hungry for cake :)

Thanks @Futuremind (dig the name).

My pleasure man. Wizard of Oz is nostalgic for me, so this art was a real treat :)

Congratulations @theartofori! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30