"Lonely Castle" Original artwork

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit

A couple of months back, a friend of mine asked me to make a poster for his puppet theatre show "Beuty and the Beast". I think he asked me to do it at the end of May. I had no idea what to do. For almost 3 months I was wondering what I should paint. Nothing was appealing enough. I was rereading the script every day, just to get some reference and try to use it. In the end, I made a couple of sketches. The best one was the first version.

no text thmbnail.jpg

So, Monday was the day I started doing the actual thing. And I was progressing so quickly, I could not believe that. for 10 hours I've got an almost finished piece. Full color, no grayscale, no gradient maps. Went straight in with the color palette. And I have to say that... Understanding color is a big deal for me.
And, did you guys knew that Photoshop can render trees... A fucking trees... This thing saved me around 10 hours of painting. It's insanely great! Go to Filter> Render> Tree> You're welcome! Every time that I try something new in photoshop I rediscover what kind of powerful tool is photoshop... Can't get enough of it.
Enough with my ramblin'. Here is the whole piece

notext1.jpg

When I look at that thing now... And the other things that I've created in the past... Could not believe that I made that, never the less, for a day... Pretty happy with it. It's not my best work. But it's a different world.
It's not 100.00% finished but i could not wait to show it to you guys!
Here it is with the texts, It's in Cyrillic- Bulgarian, and the theatre logo.
Font used for the Headline: Rosamunda One Normal Yes, it works with English alphabet too :P

tekst.jpg


Tools used: Photoshop cc2018 and Wacom Intuos pen Small

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance; Instagram and Twitch


Tomorrow you will be able to get some of my stuff, directly in the Ethereum blockchain. Cya guys there! We are going to the next level!

Sort:  

Hello @svdsdragunov, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Greatness to you, guys!
Cheers!

I love this sky details, How it blends so well Very nice

Thank you! I never expected that I would do something like that... But yeah, It's really cool to get out of my comfort zone.

Nicely illustrated, dragu ! The castle looks mysterious and the composition is pretty neat <3

Thank you Spideey! In the script, the castle is described as an abandoned. The comp. was built by itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83