"Engine" Original drawing in progress

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit!!!

It's Friday, 9:09 in the morning. I've been doing anatomy studies all night long. But near 4 am, I've got the urge to continue that sketch that you are scrolling down to see right now. The strange thing with rendering is that you have the time to think. Believe me or not, you can come up with really profound truths when you think, staring at something that you're making out of thin air, just an idea.

con 1.jpg

Here is a bit of a zoom in

con 2.jpg

con 3.jpg

Rant time
I realized that the chance of me succeeding at what I want to do for a living is 100 to 1. Every story is different. At the moment not even knowing how I'm going to do it. But fuck that! The thing that matters is that I don't want to wake up at 40 and say... Damn, I had to do what I wanted to do at 20.

I've Seen people like that, talked to them, it's really deep sadness that they hide. My point is, don't surrender just for a piece of cheese. If you want to create, to write or draw or whatever... Do it, find free time. After work, after dinner, dedicate time for developing, fuck sleep, fuck those guys that call you to go out for a beer right when you sat down and just started writing. Develop that discipline, that engine, that drive. Follow passions. I don't want to find myself in that dark place where I curse my life... I don't want to talk to people like that anymore... Anger is filling my guts at the moment! Please, keep on grinding!
You have to chase dreams when you're young, be an apprentice. So you can be proud when you're 40 that you had the balls to stay on target... Don't let bullshit distract you!


Tools used: H to B8 graphite pencils on 80g A4 sheet of printing paper

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram and Twitch

Sort:  

Wow, Tac, great details! ^.^
For some reason I see a mechanical heart there. Don't know if that's true, but the overall shape and parts look to me like it.

I see it too, but that was not my intention :)

a beginning of another intricate piece, dragu ! i look forward to your progress on this one :>

and yeah, people are quite afraid to follow their dreams these days because making a living takes priority... but you are right, who wants to be full with regrets when they are older??? NO ONE! we should all take better courage with our dreams !

Thank you Spideeey! Happy to see ya liking my stuff :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

One of the better profiles out there. I'll be happy to follow your work.

Thank you very much, mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49