"Behind the mask" Artwork in progress

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello there, sexy people!

How are you? Another week passing by... As Bill Burr says, I'm just checking in on ya! It's getting crazy in here! I'm a bit hungover, but I feel great! It has been a while since I've posted for the last time. I was waiting for everything to settle down, from the Dlive stuff to the hard fork upgrade. Something is going on recently, I have too much free time and I don't know why. Plus, the fact that I reduced my sleep hours... Man, I feel like I have time for everything and I have the power to do it.
But, screw me.
This is the progress that I have with this sexy lady. testing out colors, and costume designs. I've ended up with 2 possible solutions, not final... as always. But this is my first idea, standing by the second painting (on the left corner of the painting) that is shown in the screenshot. I'm messing around with it, trying to pose it right and to look as cool, intimidating and sexy as possible and keeping the Victorian style of classic clothing at the same time.

The sketch is so sloppy, but it does the work of keeping the idea there. Here is the other possibility that is wondering in my mind... It's on really early stage... but I like it, and you see why

Here is a face close up for those who missed the streams. I was staring at it for so long.

In the end, I think that We'll have 2 versions of it...


Tools used: Photoshop cc2018 and Wacom Intuos pen small

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram and Twitch

You can own part of my artworks in the Ethereum blockchain Here

ancient one Gray2.jpg

Sort:  

These Eyes .... first thing that came to my mind, lol
upvoted and resteemed

Thank you for the song!! :D Insane reference! The eyes are really important! I still have tons of work to do on this one as you can see, but we'll get there... Sooner or later :P

the song came to my mind because I knew the band when they were still playing high school gym dances (the guitarist is Randy Bachman - a local favorite, along with Burton Cummings). Later on they became quite famous, and like so many, went separate ways, but held reunion concerts. One of them you might want to check out, because it is a dandy, and Randy plays a unreal solo:
American Woman

This is insanely strong! :D It's really strange, would never think that my work will spark that kind of a reference, that's really cool!

🎉 Congratulations @svdsdragunov! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

That's epic mate! Thank you!
Cheers!

To you my friend!
BTW 😎 yay for the boobs version!

BOOBS ALL THE WAY!

coming along really nicely, dragu :) i think both versions have their appeals :D

Thank you, Spidey! That's why i will do both versions :P

Thank you very much, mate!
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44