You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 GOOD ARTISTS COPY, GREAT ARTISTS STEAL - quote attributed to Picasso

in #artzone6 years ago

Really like your post, I feel myself like sitting at the lecture and listening live. Have you ever been a lecturer? I bet you will bring a lot to your students. Reading your post, I find a lot of similarity in your opinion that I have heard from Russian Artists. I am originally from Kazakhstan, therefore, we have had a big and positive influence from famous Russian Artists such as Ivan Aivazovsky, Ilya Repin, Wassily Kandinsky. Although I am myself only hobby Artists who just restarted a year ago my hobby after more than 20 year of pause. This is something where I find a peace and relaxation and I am glad that I can spent my time creating again. That is why have never been taught an Art but now reading all these information, that opens a lot for me and as I said it is just like been a student again. Thank you for doing such posts :)

Sort:  

yes, I used to lecture - sort of my last year term-appointment at my alma mater while finishing studies in Natural Sciences to complete my degree. Taking only one course in my last year, I had plenty of time to do this part-time job. This was decades ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47