SONG FROM YESTERDAY /SIDE BY SIDE/. Original song.

in #artzone5 years ago

A country song composed and performed by me. The lyrics say it all:

Theres an old man sitting next to me with his old guitar singing this old melody straight from his old heart He said, "Son, you dont know how
life could slip away
Once I was a boy like you,
but look at me today..."
He said, "Son, Im so proud that we still got the sound, and we still got this song from yesterday Side by side young and old were singing this old song
so never mind the cold wind and the rain
Lets sing today... I had an angel once, but my angel ran away it seems no angel wants the broken heart of the old man Now all I got is memories and this park bench is my home Nothing but a bag of dreams is everything I own" He said, "Son, Im so proud that we
still got the sound, and we
still got this song from yesterday
Side by side young and old
were singing this old song so never mind the cold wind and the rain Lets sing today...

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68