It`s been a long, long time. Original song.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzone5 years ago

This is a song I wrote a few years ago. It`s about lost love , sorrow and heartbroken people. The lyrics say it all:

Its been a long, long time since you left me, baby Its been a long, long time
since I almost let you go
Its been a long, long time since you met me, baby and I still dont know what to do
and I still don`t know where to go

Memories have blown away the daylight
All misteries of love had died in flames
Holding emptiness I`m standing in the night
screaming...
calling out your name

Looking back in the early days
I could only see the rays of light
Salvation came too late
We couldn`t save our only child

Memories have blown away the daylight
All misteries of love had died in flames
Holding emptiness I`m standing in the night
screaming...
calling out your name

The purifying fire of your kisses
gave me heaven, baby, one more time
before my heart was torn to pieces
before I chose to die
before I chose to try
Before I closed my eyes and kissed you
as you waved
Good bye

Sort:  

Страхотна песен! Поезия и музика в едно :)

Once again I stopped by thanks to @dandays who featured you for a second time for Pay It Forward first anniversary. (actually, I stop by quite often as I followed you after @dandays first feature) :D

Thank you very much. Dandays has been so kind and helpful to me since day 1 here.
Благодаря за хубавите думи.

Thank you very much for your kind kind words. A compliment from a talent like you really matters. I appreciate it. One love.

The lyrics really do say it all. "Memories have blown away the daylight"--great line. Glad I followed @dandays link to check out your music for the first time! I'll definitely check back in to enjoy more!

Thank you very much for stopping by

Really enjoyed this song and it will be my pleasure to follow your work in the future @shemzee

Thank you very much for your kind words.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 52. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Beautiful lyrics! I'm glad that you've found Steem to be such a great place to share.
I came here today because @dandays featured you in this week's Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Thank you very much for listening, thank you for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67