The Mandolorian and Me

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Capture+_2019-11-28-20-52-07.png
After watching the Mandalorian for the billionth time I have to say I'm in love with it! The first time I watched it the pacing wasn't very Star Wars and I wasn't sure if I liked it.(also not a fan of that blue rip off of Neelix played by Haratio Sanz in the first half he just didn't seem to fit.)
Capture+_2019-11-28-20-51-49.png

Then it clicked this is just like an old Western, but in space and I was hooked! The Mandalorian himself expresses the weariness of a lone drifter much like Blondie played by Clint Eastwood in Sergio Leone's 'For a Fistful of Dollars' . You can feel his emotions through his T-Visor and that ding dong baby Yoda is the cutest thing ever! I have a few theories about it's orign since the planet looks very much like Tattooine, but I'll save that for a later time.
Capture+_2019-11-28-19-29-00.png
Capture+_2019-11-28-19-29-17.png

Honestly the whole scene where he is trying to infiltrate the sandcrawler to get his ship parts back while hucking jawas left and right was awesome. Don't even get me started on the wise ugnaught Quill played by Nick Nolte that is my new favorite character they have made so far(not including mugwaii yoda of course) When this guy gets beat up and you can feel it. I am crossing my fingers that the rest of the episodes do not go the way the new movies have and just stay in this small story. I need more of this like now!
On another note really George 'McKlunky'? You are playing with us right? Thats just silly!

If you like my designs and want some amazing merch you can find me on TeePublic at: http://tee.pub/lic/SewGeekGirl
Capture+_2019-11-28-15-42-02.png

#themandalorian #starwars #disney+ #greedo #anewhope #yoda #hansolo #jawas #geeky #nerdy #comics #lukeskywalker #princessleia #chewbacca #tattooine #johnfavreau #georgelucas #babyyoda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36