Sharing my art Princess Giset

in #artzone6 years ago

Today I am particularly going to share this art with you. Why this princess? I designed it thinking of a story that I would like to write where a charming young woman loses something ... Something and she feels that without it her life is over, but she had a moment of reflection and that moment is reflected in the image.

Process of realization of Princess Giset

Initially, I drew the princess by hand on a piece of paper.



main_image

Then I made the digital lines. I know how to use a few software and I decided to use Adobe Photoshop to create the princess.

main_image

Although I do not have an electronic tablet with a pencil, there are tools where you can draw digital drawings. For this I used the pen tool and a function to make the lines like a real brushstroke. This was the result of the lines.

main_image

As you can see my lines were incomplete, so I used some layers and I selected the areas to color them. To paint the skin I tried a real dark skin color and the image is like that.

main_image

main_image

main_image

In this picture the process finished. I look back and it seems simple. I can say that I learned many things.


Here began another dilemma, the background of my beautiful princess. It would be boring to present it with a perfect background of pixabay or another page, however I tried that boring but it was not approved by the creative part of my being. Then, I was reading and trying to learn how to make art in photoshop, I slept with the keyboard next to me in bed I was so sleepy that I only had the energy to put it aside, when I woke up I looked through the window that was raining and I thought It would be great to try to do something with great brushstrokes, a simple and natural landscape. So I started to brush with many colors, blue, gray, green, yellow and suddenly I was exploring as many tools as I could, as I imagined I was pinching and I was happy but I did not want to be distracted, so I calmly continued and finished my beautiful and simple landscape .

For this reason that I already told you I do not have a process of the background image But I show you this screen capture where you see some very practical brushes that help you facilitate the process, I used many brushes with scattered brush strokes, I used the brush leaves of the tree, brush of grams and I was giving them the necessary size and the angle of the brushstroke according to what I wanted to express.

main_image

This is the complete image of the background where Princess Giset is.

main_image

The final result was seen at the beginning of the post and again I share them. Taa taaaam.

My original post is here.

A thousand thanks for reading my post and being here with me. I hope to see those artistic comments.

Your friend.


Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Many thanks for the guidance @artzone is very important to me.

Creatividad al máximo... gracias @sandra89 por llenarnos de motivación en cada una de tus obras.

@sandra89 tu post muestra que eres una persona muy creativa y metódica. Realmente te felicito y espero seguir disfrutando de tu arte. Voy aprovechar esta oportunidad para preguntar ¿Esa princesa tiene alguna historia? sí no la tiene vamos a escribirla entre los dos, si eso se puede hacer eso? Espero no incomodarla con mi proposición.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79