The Lost Boy (Painting/Process)

in #artzone5 years ago

For this painting I base myself merely on a writing of @ joseda32, in which he writes that he does not remember his face, that every morning he sees himself and observes his silhouette and what is inside it, well, already I liked the subject a lot, I was inspired and I took the liberty of doing this painting.



First, wash the canvas with soap and a brush, to remove the dust that had very stuck on the fabric, go to make the drawing with a pencil 2H. The explanation that he has a void where his face should be, for the obvious reason that he does not remember his face, also represents the void that he himself has spoken several times in his writings..




Paint the black background, I had to give a few layers of black so there is no gap, continue to make the shirt, I also take about 3 layers of paint, paint the empty face taking care not to cross the lines.





Go to make the hair black homogeneous, also to stain with the brush very wet with water and with very little black in the strands, to make shadows under the neck and give a little contrast. They may have already noticed that I messed up the parts that should have been blank.



Matice los manchones que hice con el color negro, dándole más un color gris bastante claro para no saturar de colores muy oscuros el cuadro.


I made some glitters in her hair, so that the strands could be differentiated or perhaps to give a little more detail to the composition, I do not have it yet very clear but I feel that it gives a good touch to the painting.


Paint white the spaces that should be defined better, mark the black lines, I continued giving white spots to the hair, paint the ear white and then define it later.


Finish the loose ends that the painting had, add a little more brightness and more black lines to define, use basically a lot of black and white, also use many ultrafine brushes for thinner lines. And ready, I really liked doing it, lasted less than 2 days, since without many colors and without qualifying any of the black and white, it was also very therapeutic in a certain way, because when painting it I felt like my mind was silent and could feeling good and free, it was a pleasant and enjoyable experience.


I hope you liked the post, just as you liked the painting and its process, if you have any recommendation, opinion or a few words you want to say, you are more than welcome to do it in the comment box.

If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:

Instagram

Goodbye, guys!

Sort:  

Hi @roveana. Great painting! We'd be happy to see you joining and sharing your works on our new decentralized social network of artists https://creary.net. Start receiving rewards and promoting your works!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68