Man out of the water (Process)

in #artzone5 years ago

I have not published anything for a month and I have no valid excuse to defend my absence, I do not think anyone has missed me, or anything, just that I feel a little irresponsible and all productive to think how much time I have spent without posting on this platform, I come today to show you my drawing, as you have already seen.


I had started it at the beginning of the year, I left it for several months and then I thought once and for all, to finish it at last, so here is the explanation of how I did it, with their respective images and with some personal complaints in the process , here we go.


Before starting, I would like to apologize if there are not so many images but when I started it in January, I did not think that photographing it was necessary, so that is why there are few images of the process, we can start.




I started by dividing the four parts of the paper page, then drawing from top to bottom, one of the parts that made me complicated was to make the man floating going to the water, the rest was not so difficult, it was to make objects well organized and take care of the proportion of each one, after having made the sketch, I began to make the shadows from top to bottom, again, I made the shadows of the water, little defined since it is not very productive to concentrate on one area in the drawing that one makes.



To give lights and brightness, use a flexible eraser, I was erasing carefully depending on the area that had lights and the one that had glare in the image that I was referring to when making the drawing, when finishing more or less the part of the ceiling, I went on to shade the other wall, the pencils I used to do it were graphite pencils 3H, 4B, 6B, 7B, 8B, I sandwiched them depending on how I saw how intense the shadow was.



When the water roof was finished, the walls were already a little defined, I went to make the body of the man, it was not as complicated as in my mind from the beginning I had thought, what really was a task of really paying attention was to the folds of the suit since that is what gives movement to the drawing, as for example in the area of the tie you had to put those shadows well located, as it was seen that the end of the tie directed towards the water, hands were complex when shaded by how small they were drawn on the sheet.



The feet on the other hand if it was a challenge for them to have that effect that they were real feet, can I explain myself? If you think that making a face or hands is difficult, you have not encountered drawing feet. I continued making other elements of the drawing, those elements did not cause me any problem, I was a little more mortified that the water really looked like water ...



While doing so, I always thought about the times I stopped trying to do something because of lack of motivation or because people told me it was not worth it, right now, I am stuck in an infinite battle with myself about whether it is a good idea to study art professionally, if it's really lucrative to draw, I feel that nobody benefits honestly from what I do, I know that it makes me happy but it makes me feel useless at the same time because I'm not doing anything, that has caused me to have panic attacks, anxiety, It is a hell that I paint myself and for the moment I do not know how to faint it.



Giving you some very light details, I finished the drawing, there are some flaws, some errors of perspective and technique but I feel that in general, it is not going so bad to be a drawing that I made, leave and resume after a while.



Ah, I almost forgot, here I leave the reference image to see what you think, if it has been good, of course, there are some things that do not look like anything but well, I made the attempt. What do you think?


I hope you liked the post, that you enjoyed it and that you are encouraged to comment on this post, what do you think, if you have any suggestions, I assure you that I will read you with all the attention and affection.

If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:

Instagram

Until next time, guys!

Sort:  

I found this post thanks to @miti-blog work, and his Curation Project: Undervalued Deserving Contents. Your work deserves way better, I'm happy to give you my upvote. Cheers, Nicola @knfitaly

Coltellinaio per passione e non solo...

Trentino - Italy

Congratulations @roveana! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42