Fingering pointing (Drawing)

in #artzone5 years ago

Here we are again with a new post of mine, this time I will be a little brief, since I have no more images that saw it when opening the post completely, it will be quick and easy to read but I wanted to share this drawing with you at least.


I made this drawing 2 years ago, I finished it last year but I had already sketched it and done some things long ago, well, let's talk about how I did it, I divided the sheet of paper by the two halves, half of the horizon and from the middle to the vertical, from there, center the image of the girl a little on what I considered half and a little lower, after that, move on to give her respective lights and shadows with pens, the pen sweater with pen of violet ink, the socks that he is wearing on the legs, I gave them a black layer with crayons and then reinforced the black color with the pen, the following was the rest of the body that gave him the shadows with the same pen, the same case with the hair, I already contoured the lips and defined a bit with a red pen.



For the fund I was not very clear what I had to do, it was something that skips me, many people tend to start with the fund first and then continue with the rest, it has its duty to be, because, when you do the fund first, you intervene much better figure or say "what is inside" but this was not my case. In order for the background to be grayish, I drew black watercolor quite diluted in water so that it does not grab such an intense color, wait for it to dry and then I began to make little hands with the pointing fingers, the shades I did it with graphite that It turned out to be quite counterproductive because I stained my hands with the graphite that was left on the sheet when I supported my fingers to have support when shading it, that is quite an aesthetic aspect because it may happen that I end up soiling the whole drawing if care is not taken.


What does the drawing mean? Well, I am not sure, I do not have a very concise idea that it can convey, the realization of the drawing itself, it was very much the way it was going to be done, the figure of the girl took it from an image that I saw in a web page and encourage me to draw it, the background would not know how to describe why I took the initiative to do it but, what do you think it could mean?

I hope you liked the post, that you enjoyed it and that you are encouraged to comment on this post, what do you think, if you have any suggestions, I assure you that I will read you with all the attention and affection.

If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:

Instagram

Goodbye, guys!

Sort:  

Very cool and interesting, @roveana!

It looks like the girl is hiding herself while everyone around keeps pointing fingers at her, for whatever reason.

I like it. Thanks for sharing!

Hey, an English version :D I already replied in the Spanish version yesterday, but I still like this drawing very much so here is another comment from me XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99