Digital Illustration - Licker

in #artzone6 years ago

2bbd7a4a-755f-42f8-b144-feef0c7a7f63.jpeg


Yes, this is the Licker from Resident Evil 2 ^^

I've did a fan art of it one year ago and added a little bit of "gore" to it.

Creature design is one of my favorite things to draw and paint.
Since my childhood I liked to draw monsters, and I usually in school when my teachers saw what I was drawing they thought i was mentally ill or something like that hauhauahua

They were right perhaps...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Muito bom Rodrigo! Também fui um viciado em Resident 2, desenhei muitos lickers por aí, haha pena não ter esse material guardado mais, era em caneta e papel mesmo. E adorava desenhar gore!
Este é digital mesmo? Que programas/técnicas usou? Sou um fracasso na "arte digital" haha.

@thomashblum Hahaha valeu! Cara, usei só os brushes do photoshop mesmo, peguei uma foto de um Licker de referência, coloquei uma posição parecida mais estilizei colocando mais músculo, veias, detalhes no cérebro e sangue pelo corpo. Meus primeiros lickers também eram uma vergonha, tudo se aprimora, huahauah

This guy is awesome. Upvoted and followed. I look forward to see more of your work on here. Edit; ok I resteemed it as well:). Need to help introduce new artists to the community.

@twirble, Thank you very much! Ill post more for sure. Oh I'm looking for some artists here on steemit but I havent found much of them! Thank you for the RT, It seems you resteem a lot of artists here, thats awesome!

you are talent :D. what program do u use for drawing?

@matytan, Thank you so much! I use Photoshop and its brushes only

Congratulations @rodrigozottis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This is really cool! Its all done just in Photoshop or did you sketch it with pencil first?

@blue-dragon I've just used photoshop. In my first 6 moths of digital painting I used to draw by pencil first, but not anymore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29