From them ... to you ... to me ... to her ... to him ...

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Some artist state their artworks are their 'children' and they find it hard to sell them.
In some way indeed, an artwork shows features about the artist which can’t be defended or protected any more, as soon as the work is released to the wide world. Just like a child.

From my view art is the trick to put a seed in someone else’s head. And just like you do for a child; you only can hope that something good is growing out of it. Something good from that seed in the viewer’s mind. Something like an idea, a new view, a realisation, an awareness. Or merging all those notions in 1 short intention, namely; a new inspiration.

For me that is the best explanation of that difficult concept ‘Art’. Art is maybe just the transmission of inspiration. Not necessary from a painting to a new painting. But from a painting to an idea. Or from a painting to a new view. To a realisation. Or to an awareness … An inspiration can be everything. I got my seeds from anywhere too.

luchtballon800.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! We've never talked before by I'm thundercurators wife. I'm not tagging it because I'm trying to surprise him with something that I'd like to hire you to help me with if you're interested? Do you have discord or a way I can contact you?

I've never have had the time to fully dive into Discord, so I keep it the old fashioned way by email: [email protected]

I love how gorgeous and springy the grass and vegetation you paint always looks.

But I cheated this time. The grass is the only coloured part Tong.gif

Hmmm ... black and white? LOL

I tried, but I couldn't openlach.gif

I like the color.It might not be as nice without it

If the "grass is the only coloured part," does this mean that the tree crown is grass, too? ∜mp

Yes. At some point I started to paint all my trees with 'hair'.

In love with pronouns, this somehow reminds me Spike and Dimitri, the "Uncles" from Meet the Robinsons ++++++ a lot of other things... :) When 13, I've written an article—"Lemon," subtitled "Citric Presoaking and Germination of the Creative Brain"... This would have been the right visual to accompany it. Then, I ignore the symbolic meaning in details, but "pot" in Spanish is "maceta," and "maceta" in the Latin American variant is often used as "head"... With some clarifications, I could possibly write an article or a short novel... Thank you for this! ∜mp

WHAAAAAAAA, this is so good!
Thank you too thumbs.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56